A Not So Magical Hogwarts

What you need to understand is that Harry Potter plays a very important role in my life and it is a shame my dreams don’t seem to understand that. In fact, I can only remember one time where I dreamed about the famous school of witchcraft and wizardry.

Finally I receive my acceptance letter to Hogwarts. I can’t believe it! I’m so excited that I seem to forget that a train leaves from Platform 9 3/4 and will bring me there. Instead my dad drives me to Hogwarts. May I just say that Hogwarts is located in Scotland and I live in Montreal, Canada? This was no flying Ford Anglia either, we just seem to have found a highway that crossed the ocean.

At last, we arrive to Hogwarts which strangely resembles my elementary school. It’s already night time and my dad can’t seem to find any place to park. He decides on a handicapped spot that was left vacant. I would like to reassure you that my dad has never parked in a handicapped spot in the real world. At least, not to my knowledge. He helps me get my luggage out of the trunk and goes to talk to headmaster Dumbledore. I’m left to hang out with Harry’s classmates : Neville Longbottom and Seamus Finnigan. We have a lot of fun in Hogwarts’ courtyard until we spot Mrs Norris, caretaker Filch’s ugly cat. She stares us dead in the eyes and, in the manner of a phoenix, bursts into a giant flame. The fire burns us as it all turns dark.

Charms class. Seamus tells Harry Potter how Mrs Norris decided to ignite simply to get us in trouble. I hope we are not in trouble.

I wake up in the infirmary. Professor Dumbledore is chilling there with other teachers including my mom. He tells us that in order to gain points for our houses we need to do the teachers chores. I run to get my mom’s mail. I hope I can make Ravenclaw win the house cup.

And then I woke up.

One thought on “A Not So Magical Hogwarts

Leave a Reply

