The Ice Goblin and his Army of Puking Clones

This is definitely the scariest nightmare I’ve ever had. It might not seem very scary but I was a small kid OK I was scared shut up.

He looked like any other goblin : long pointy ears, small eyes, short stature and evil smile. As a weapon, he held a rusty metal hanger that he wielded with passion. The only difference with any regular goblin was his skin… it was made of ice.

And then I woke up. But not really.

I was about 8 or 9 when this happened so I naturally crawled onto my parent’s bed and told them about the spooky goblin and his rusty hanger. They turned towards me and I realized… these were not my parents. They looked just like them except for the ghastly white eyes and the fact that as soon as they opened their mouths, a waterfall of vomit fell out unto the bed and the floor. A vomitfall if you will. I ran.

I arrived at my basement where a line went from our television set to the end of the room. People seemed to be waiting to play video games in the middle of the night. This was, apparently, normal, since I ignored the fact completely. I went into my dad’s study where him and my mom where staring at the computer screen. I quickly proceeded to tell them about the clones who had taken their bed. They did not seem to care as the files that were open on the computer seem to be immensely more important. I had to act all on my own then. I left the house in the middle of the night.

Further forgotten adventures took place outside where I met even more puking clones. Upon my return, I had learned two things. One, the ice goblin was creating this mess. Two, the clones came from his wicked hanger. Luckily, it seemed I was not the only one fighting for my life. Greeting me at the door was the repairman my parents had hired to renovate the bathroom. He told me he discovered how to destroy the clones. It was as simple as throwing them unto their own puke. After a bit of clone destroying, I saw a shadow pass by the corner of my eye.

It was him. I jumped unto the goblin and took away his hanger which I pointed at his cold chest. For some reason I though that cloning the goblin was a good plan. He laughed. “You don’t know how to use it”. He was right, I did not. “Let me give you a hint”. The ice goblin stood by the window and suddenly, numbers appeared upon my eyes. Ah yes, my arch-enemy : math. The equation two plus two swam across the curtains, up and down and up again. “Four” I said. Nothing happened. I pointed the hanger harder unto the goblin. “FOUR” I screamed. I knew that was the answer but I grew more and more unsure of my capacity to think clearly. The goblin laughed at me as uncertainty took hold of my body.

And then I woke up.

4 thoughts on “The Ice Goblin and his Army of Puking Clones

Leave a Reply

